Back(?)

So, here I am almost 3 years later- and I am back.

Realistically, I only started to care about writing again because I happened to be in a funk where all I wanted to do was scream what I was feeling at people- and we are all aware that is not a completely viable option. That being said, for the sake of my mental health and the hope that I can keep whatever relationships I still have somewhat healthy, I decided to resume blogging.

With that, I feel as though it is only fair to give you an update to quantify what has been happening in this mess of a life I am currently living.

Education:

  • Graduated High School- Obtained Scholarship so that was pretty awesome
  • Accepted into first choice university
  • Still attending said University
  • Completely unsure of what I want to do in my life. Awesome.

Social:

  • Gained many, new positive friends while entering University
  • Lost contact with vast majority of high-school friends
  • Managed to keep one, we will call her B for the sake of anonymity
  • Created amazing memories with new friends
  • All in all, an average progression from high school friendships based purely on proximity to more, meaningful relationships.

Romance

  • Ended my longest, 4-year relationship
    • FUN FACT: This was the guy the whole “the boy” post was about 3 years ago
  • Fell in love again, was rejected, kinda still messed up about that one
  • Currently still hooking up with said ex while simultaneously caring deeply for the one that rejected me while also simultaneously open to the chance of new love
  • Conclusion: This is messy, messy buisness.

I feel as though, in this blog, those are the three main topics that will be covered for venting purposes (pending special features on deteriorating family life extracurricular activities).

Until I can find a reason to post again, there is a summary.
The year is 2017, and maybe these posts will keep coming, maybe I will post again in three years- but regardless, this is here and the thought of knowing people may be into view some of the clusterfuck which is my life is somewhat comforting.

Enjoy the ride, kiddos.

M.

Leave a Reply

